TWIGs Organizational Meetings Schedule  

All registrants of the conference are encouraged to attend the TWIGs Organizational Meetings.

The objectives of the TWIGs are: 

  1. to give all members of TERMIS-AM an opportunity to participate more directly in the life of the society 
  2. to provide support for programming in specific domains – this is important as the society grows in numbers of members and breadth of topics 
  3. to provide an opportunity to learn the workings of a professional society with the goal of readying talented, motivated individuals for leadership roles in TERMIS-AM and TERMIS Global 
  4. to address new and emerging areas impacting tissue engineering and provide a platform to introduce these areas into our meeting.

TWIGs Organizational Meetings Times – Join Us!

Monday, July 11th: 4:15 – 4:45 PM
Skin, Wound Healing and Inflammation
Dental & Craniofacial
Respiratory, Urologic and Gastrointestinal
Stem Cells & Cell Therapies & Developmental Biology and Cell Signaling

Tuesday, July 12th: 9:30 – 10:00 AM
Commercialization & Regulation
Neural & Spine
Biofabrication & Bioreactors

Tuesday, July 12th: 2:30 – 3:00 PM
Imaging & Assessment
Cardiovascular, Angiogenesis, Blood
Scaffolds, Matrices and Biomaterials

TWIGs Chairs Meeting is Monday, July 11th from 7:00 AM – 8:00 AM EDT.

The list of TWIGs and their respective officers.

Biofabrication & Bioreactors
Pedro Costa, Chair
George Christ, Secretary/Treasurer

Ngan Huang, Chair
Jade Tang, Secretary
Annelie Roosens, SYIS 

Commercialization & Regulation
Suzy Tabbaa, Chair

Dental & Craniofacial
Pamela Yelick, Chair
Samer Zaky, Secretary
Elizabeth Smith, SYIS Representative
Fatima Syed Picard, Communications 

Imaging and Assessment
Marcella Vaicik, Chair
Mrignayani Kotecha, Vice-Chair

Lisa Larkin, Chair
Riccardo Gottardi, Vice-Chair
Lucas Olson, Treasurer
SYIS Rep:  Olga Wroblewski

Neural & Spine
Adele Doyle & Stephanie Seidlits, Co-Chairs

Kapil Bharti, Chair 

Respiratory, Urologic & Gastrointestinal
Andreas Kaasi, Chair
Riccardo Gottardi, Vice-Chair
Anirudha Singh, Secretary 
Soheila Ai Akbari Ghavimi & William Oalley Water, SYIS

Scaffolds, Matrices, and Biomaterials
Madhu Dhar, Chair
Jenny Robinson, Vice-Chair
Secretary: Jon Grasman
SYIS representatives: Marlon Dias and Claudia Sanhueza

Skin, Wound Healing, and Inflammation
Lucie Germain, Chair

Stem Cells & Cell Therapies & Developmental Biology and Cell Signaling
Nasim Annabi, Chair